Who will be SJA Pundit of 2019? Members can cast their votes here

Last year the SJA Pundit of the Year title was added to the broadcast category of the British Sports Journalism Awards, sponsored by The National Lottery and Canon. 

Alex Scott (Photo Steve Bardens/Getty)

It proved so popular we are doing it again, with a little tweak. SJA members will vote for the winner!

The initial 20 entries have been whittled down to eight by our expert judges. Last year’s winner, Osi Umenyiora of Whisper Films, is back in the frame. He missed last year’s event because he was climbing Kilimanjaro for charity.

Over to you. Voting closes on February 10 and the winner will be announced at the Westminster Bridge Park Plaza on Monday, February 24.

Alex Scott
Dan Hardy
Darren Gough
Gary Neville
Jason Bell
Nasser Hussain
Osi Umenyiora
Tamsin Greenway