Our Partners

Since 2012, the SJA’s British Sports Awards have been generously sponsored by The National Lottery, who through two decades and £6 billion of funding have transformed the fortunes of many of Britain’s sports.

Since National Lottery funding for elite sport began in 1997 British athletes have won 633 Olympic and Paralympic medals. 

The SJA would like to place on record our gratitude to The National Lottery and hope that we can continue our successful partnership for many years to come.

For further details of The National Lottery’s good causes click HERE


Tim Hollingsworth, of the British Paralympic Association, presents Dame Sarah Storey with the Spirit of Sport Award, chosen by The National Lottery

Sponsors of the Football Journalist category at the British Sports Journalism Awards and hosts of a VIP day out at York Races.

Daniel Taylor of The Guardian and The Observer (L) is presented with the Football Journalist Award by Ladbrokes’ David Williams (Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images)

Ladbrokes first joined forces with the SJA in a one-year deal in 2011, staging a series of sporting lunches. We have remained partners ever since.

Ladbrokes now sponsor a prize at the British Sports Journalism Awards – in 2016 this was for Football Journalist of the Year, won by Daniel Taylor.

In addition, thanks to Ladbrokes, members can take advantage of a heavily-discounted VIP race day at the picturesque York course every May.

Almost 50 members and guests attended in 2017 and while winners on the course proved elusive, Ladbrokes were the undisputed winners off it thanks to their hospitality.

For further information on Ladbrokes, click here


Getty Images provide most of the imagery on the SJA website.

The company is among the world’s leading creators and distributors of award-winning still imagery, video, music and multimedia products, as well as other forms of premium digital content.

Its best-in-class photographers and imagery help customers produce inspiring work which appears every day in the world’s most influential newspapers, magazines, advertising campaigns, films, television programs, books and online media.

For more information on Getty Images, click here

Capturing the moment: SJA Photographer of the Year Alex Livesey (Getty Images)
  • Interested in working together with the SJA? We have the right platforms for you to advertise your organisation, job vacancy, event, services or product. Further details click here
  • The SJA is the largest member organisation of sports media professionals in the world. Join us: Click here for more details