Who will be the SJA’s Team of the Year?

More from Ian Cole’s prompt list. This week: which team has brought most prestige to Britain in 2007?

GB cycling – seven gold medals at world track championships

Sarah Ayton, Sarah Webb, Pippa Wilson – pictured on their way to winning gold in the Yngling class at the world sailing championships

Arsenal Ladies – European champions, League champions, FA Cup and League Cup

British men’s 4,000m pursuit team – Bradley Wiggins, Ed Clancy, Thomas Geraint, Paul Manning – world gold medal in second fastest time in history

British men’s rowing team – for overall excellence throughout theyear, including four wins at the first World Cup event in Linz; placing two Eights in the top three at Amsterdam World Cup; and for the lightweight four of Richard Chambers, James Lindsay-Fynn, James Clarke and Paul Mattick becoming the first British lightweight crew to win gold.

The SJA Team of the Year is determined by a ballot of all SJA members. Each member is allowed to vote just once in the three categories – Sportsman, Sportswoman and Team of the Year – and online voting forms are available now by clicking here, although you might want to wait a little while yet for further performances and to consider further prompt lists from Ian Cole. Here is the most recent Sportswoman candidate list

In the meantime , though, why not go ahead and book your tickets for the awards lunch, to be staged from noon on Wednesday, December 12, at The Brewery, Chiswell Street. Booking forms are available here. And remember – the £25 discount on ticket prices is exclusively available to fully paid-up members of the SJA (not bad, considering membership costs at most £23), so make sure you join the Association now by clicking here.