Entries open for British Sports Journalism Awards 2018

Entries are now open for the SJA British Sports Journalism Awards 2018.

The awards, for sports writing, broadcasting and photography, recognise the crème de la crème of sports journalism in its different genres.

Winners will be revealed at a gala dinner supported by Canon and European Professional Club Rugby at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Monday, February 25.

There are some changes from previous years. 

The sports newspaper of the year is now an entered award.

We are introducing young photographer and broadcaster categories to complement our young reporter’s award.

There will be a sports pundit of the year category for the first time following discussions with broadcasting figureheads across the industry.

In the writing categories, we have dropped investigative reporter.

The closing date is Wednesday, January 16. Click the links below to download the entry forms:

Writing and Broadcast categories
Photography categories

SJA members can benefit from a significant discount to the entry fee.

About the SJA British Sports Journalism Awards

New format for sports paper of the year award

New sports pundit category in broadcast awards