Accreditation: Women’s Rugby World Cup

From RFU
The Media Accreditation process is now open for Women’s Rugby World Cup 2010 in England.

The tournament brings together the world’s top 12 international teams competing in 30 matches.

The action kicks off on August 20 at the impressive Surrey Sports Park facility in Guildford where all the pool matches will be played on back-to-back pitches, while the semi-finals and final will be played at the Twickenham Stoop in London. The final, which is expected to draw a bumper crowd, will be played on September 5.

Media wishing to apply for accreditation for the tournament can do so by going to

Full terms and conditions of media accreditation for Women’s Rugby World Cup 2010 will be found there.

The IRB will operate a Rugby News Service for the tournament providing news, features, match reports, rights free photos, audio interviews and video highlights at The site also contains details of the pools and tournament schedule.

Julia Hutton
Media Manager
Rugby Football Union for Women
+44 (0)7971 474557

SJA MEMBERS: Make sure your profile details are up to date in the 2011 SJA Yearbook by clicking here