Warm welcome to latest new members

The Sports Journalists’ Associations extends a warm welcome to the following colleagues, whose membership applications were accepted at our most recent committee meeting.

We would recommend that all members complete an updated profile form for their biographical entry in the SJA Yearbook for 2008 – the Association’s 60th anniversary year. Click here to go to the page, which can be completed online in a few minutes or printed off and posted to Yearbook editor Paul Trow.

Ayoade Ademakinwa, a table tennis photographer
John Aizlewood, football writer with the Sunday Times
Dave Beckett, from Hove, a TV reporter
Michael Crawford-Hick, a freelance yachting photographer based in Hampshire
Sheryl Crawford-Maclachian, a photojournalist with Isdoo Media
Joolze Dymond, a freelance photographer from Bradford
Stephen Eyton, a freelance photographer from Preston
Matthew Fitchett, from Swindon, a photographer with Ferguson Digital Imaging
Nicholas Johnson, from Derbyshire
Kerry McCarthy, a Mortlake-based freelance writer
Jonathan O’Neil, a cycling journalist from Welwyn Garden City
Ray Pascoe, a freelance film and video producer from Bromley
David Pye, soccer writer on the Grimsby Telegraph
Simon Stacpole, a freelance photographer based in Preston
Ed Sykes, from West Yorks, a photographer with Back Page Images
Ian Walmsley, photojournalist – isdoo Media
Stuart Weir, freelance journalist based in Oxford
Andy Whitehouse, a freelance photographer
Mark Woods, a sportswriter based in Edinburgh