Watch out for awards winners through tonight

The Sports Photographer of the Year.

The Sports Broadcaster of the Year.

David Walker, the SJA chairman: who will be revealed as the winners at tonight's British Sports Journalism Awards?
David Walker, the SJA chairman: who will be revealed as the winners at tonight’s British Sports Journalism Awards?

The Sports Newspaper of the Year.

The Sports Writer of the Year.

The winners of these prestigious awards and nearly 20 others will be revealed tonight, when the Sports Journalists’ Association stages the British Sports Journalism Awards for the 38th time, sponsored¬† by BT Sport and supported by Laureus and Ladbrokes.

Hosted by John Inverdale and Sybil Ruscoe at the Grand Connaught Rooms in Covent Garden, the event gets under way with a reception and exhibition of the short-listed photography entries, with nearly 400 guests from the media, sport, show business and politics expected for dinner.

The full list of winners and highly commended entries will be published online on this website tonight from around 10.45pm.

But if you can’t wait that long, and if you’re not fortunate to have your own ticket for the Awards, there will be live tweeting from the Grand Connaught Rooms from around 7pm, with the first presentations expected just after 7.30pm: follow our Twitter feed @SportSJA and the hashtag #SJA2013.

And here to mark your card ahead of the presentations are the short-lists and leading contenders for the awards tonight:


Thu Apr 3: Media lunch with boxer George Groves, The Driver, Kings Cross. Booking details here here
Thu Apr 10: SJA annual meeting, Old Cock Tavern, Fleet Street
Mon Apr 14: SJA Spring Golf Day: Croham Hurst GC, Surrey. Booking details to be announced