2013 SJA Sports Awards: The director’s cut

For those not fortunate enough to be with the 400-or-so SJA members and their guests at the Tower of London for our 2013 British Sports Awards, you might be interested to see this brief video of the four-hour ceremony, starring Andy Murray, Christine Ohuruogu, Warren Gatland, Sir Ben Ainslie and Sir Ian McGeechan, and featuring Jim Rosenthal.

Thanks to Sybil Ruscoe for all the broadcast interviews shown here (as well as her round-the-tables turn), and to Brian Harvey at HVP Studios.

  • The SJA is the largest member organisation of sports media professionals in the world. We noew accept Associate Member applications from students and those working in related media business, such as PR. To join us: Click here for more details



Mon Mar 24: SJA British Sports Journalism Awards, Grand Connaught Rooms, London
Mon Apr 14: SJA Spring Golf Day: Croham Hurst GC, Surrey. Booking details to be announced