King crowned by BEWA for second time

Mary King was presented with the British Equestrian Writers’ Association trophy for the second time at their annual lunch at London Olympia yesterday.

It was the first time King had won the trophy since 1990, and followed her achievements in leading the British team to a seventh successive victory in the European Three-day Event championships.

Ellen Witaker won the Vivien Batchelor trophy for the most outstanding under-25 rider and Laura Collett won the Cynthia Moir Trophy for the most outstanding under-18 rider.

Join the SJA today – click here for details and membership application form