2012 SJA British Sports Awards: photo gallery

Lord Coe receives the first trophy of the day, the JL Manning award for services to sport, at the SJA British Sports Awards at the Tower of London on December 6. Picture by Andrew Redington/Getty Images

Click here to visit our photo gallery, with pictures by Steve Rowe, from yesterday’s British Sports Awards.

2012 SJA Roll of Honour

Sportsman of the Year: Bradley Wiggins (Cycling)
Sportswoman of the Year: Jessica Ennis (Athletics)
Sports Team of the Year: Europe Ryder Cup (Golf)
Paralympic sport (men): David Weir (Wheelchair Athletics)
Paralympic sport (women): Sarah Storey (Cycling)
Best International Newcomer: Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain (Football)
Outstanding Performance: Jessica Ennis (Athletics)
Outstanding Contribution to Sport: Lord Coe
Spirit of Sport: Jonnie Peacock (Paralympian)
President’s Award: Katherine Grainger and Anna Watkins (Rowing)
Chairman’s Award: Jonny Marray (Tennis)

  • More reports and photographs from the SJA British Sports Awards will be posted here over the coming days

JOIN THE SJA and benefit from a recognised press card, priority entry to key events and significant discounts and members offers on a range of activities