Contact us

SJA logo - flat updateIf you would like to work in partnership with the SJA, bringing your business, sports association or organisation to the attention of the country’s leading sports media figures, our thousands of daily visitors to this website (which is approaching its 4millionth page view) and our 55,000-plus Twitter followers, then please contact any one of our officers or committee members as listed on this page

Twitter

@SportSJA

Post

SJA c/o Start2Finish Event Management Unit 92, Capital Business Centre 22 Carlton Road Surrey CR2 0BS

Phone

020 8916 2234

Fax

020 8916 2235

President

Patrick Collins Patrick Collins

Officers

andy-elliott Chairman: Andy Elliott T: 07941 845838;
E: andyelliott@elliottsportsmedia.com Twitter: @andyelliott4
janine-self Vice-chair: Janine Self E: mailatjanineself.dot.uk Twitter: @janineself
silhouette Secretary: Nick Townsend. M: 07801 183766; O: 01491 638809
E:
nick.townsend@virgin.net 
committee-sarah-juggins Treasurer: Sarah Juggins M: 07812 525310;
E:
sarahjuggins@sportsjournalists.co.uk Twitter: @sjuggs15
david-walker Immediate past chairman: David Walker. M: 07733 018783;
E: david.walker@trinitymirror.com

General Committee

Mary Fitzhenry Mary Fitzhenry. T/F: 020 8946 9601; M: 07946 545 084;
E: maryfitzhenry@hotmail.co.uk
Howard Wheatcroft T: 020 8612 7402; M: 077 6844 6171
E: howard.wheatcroft@dailystar.co.uk
Randall Northam Randall Northam. T: 01242 256755; M: 07769 908063;
E:
randall@sportsbooks.ltd.uk Twitter: @RandallNortham
Steve Rose Steve Rose T: 020 8428 6102; M: 07957 829017;
E: steve.rose@gettyimages.com
vikki-orvice Vikki Orvice M: 07802 754 501 E: vikki.orvice@the-sun.co.uk Twitter: @vikkiorvice
Tom Knight Tom Knight M: 07836 298 874;
E: tom@sybilruscoemedia.com
philip-barker Philip Barker E: philipdavaidbarker@gmail.com
Jon Ryan Jon Ryan M: 07836 256 704;
E: jon.ryan1971@gmail.com
Steven Downes Website: Steven Downes. M: 07710 428 562;
E:
stevenwdownes@btinternet.com Twitter: @sdownes

Co-opted

ashley-broadley  

Ashley Broadley M: 07812 341 253; 
E:
ashley.broadley@pressassociation.com Twitter: @AshBroadley

 

No contact photo Careers: Keith Elliott T: 01480 494 142; T: 01480 300 653;
E: keithelliott99@yahoo.com
barry-newcombe AIPS: Barry Newcombe T: 01252 782668; M: 07711 690760;
E: barrynewcombe@gmail.com
silhouette  Peter Jackson (chairman, sports journalism judges, 2016-2018)
silhouette  Dave Ofield (chairman, sports photography judges, 2016-2018)
jim-mansell  Jim Mansell E: jim.mansell@dailymail.co.uk

Secretariat

Petta Naylor T: 020 8916 2234;
E: petta@s2fevents.co.uk
james-green James Green T: 020 8916 2234;
E: james@s2fevents.co.uk

The SJA is the largest member organisation of sports media professionals in the world. Join us: Click here for more details