Meet the team

SJA logo - flat updateIf you would like to work in partnership with the SJA, bringing your business, sports association or organisation to the attention of the country’s leading sports media figures, we would be happy to discuss sponsorship/advertising possibilites. Please contact any of our officers or committee members or email info@sportsjournalists.co.uk.
We are also on Twitter @sportSJA

President

Patrick Collins Patrick Collins

Officers

andy-elliott
Joint-chair:
 
Andy Elliott
Email: andy@elliottsportsmedia.com
Twitter: @andyelliott4 
janine-self  

Joint-chair: Janine Self
Email: mailatjanineselfdotcodotuk
Twitter: @janineself 


Secretary:
Nick Townsend
Mobile: 07801 183766
Email: nick.townsend@virgin.net 
committee-sarah-juggins
Treasurer:
Sarah Juggins
Mobile: 07812 525310
Twitter: @sjuggs15
david-walker Immediate past chairman: David Walker
Mobile: 07733 018783
Email: david.walker@trinitymirror.com

General Committee

Mary Fitzhenry Mary Fitzhenry
Mobile: 07946 545 084
Email: maryfitzhenry@hotmail.co.uk
Howard Wheatcroft
Mobile: 077 6844 6171
Email: howard.wheatcroft@dailystar.co.uk
Ashley Broadley
Mobile: 07812 341 253
Email:
ashley.broadley@pressassociation.com
Twitter: @AshBroadley
Steve Rose Steve Rose
Email: steve.rose@gettyimages.com
vikki-orvice Vikki Orvice
Mobile: 07802 754 501
Email: vikki.orvice@the-sun.co.uk
Twitter: @vikkiorvice
Jon Batham
Mobile: 07816 429832
Email: jon@sportindna.co.uk 
philip-barker Philip Barker
Email: philipdavidbarker@gmail.com
Jon Ryan Jon Ryan
Mobile: 07836 256 704;
Email: jon.ryan1971@gmail.com
   

Co-opted

 

Simon Lansley
Email: simonlansley@connectsport.co.uk
Website: www.connectsport.co.uk
Twitter: @simonlansley @ConnectSport

Adam Sills
Email: adam.sills@telegraph.co.uk 
  Leon Mann
Email: Leon@Leonmann.co.uk 

 

Christian Radnedge
Email: christianrad@hotmail.com
 Dave Ofield
(chairman, sports photography judges, 2016-2018)
  Peter Jackson
(chairman sports journalism judges 2016-2018) 

Keith Elliott (careers)
Email: keithelliott99@yahoo.com

 

 

Secretariat

Petta Naylor
Tel: 020 8916 2234
Email: petta@s2fevents.co.uk 
james-green James Green
Tel: 020 8916 2234;
Email: james@s2fevents.co.uk 

 

Post

SJA c/o Start2Finish Event Management Unit 92, Capital Business Centre 22 Carlton Road Surrey CR2 0BS

Phone

020 8916 2234

 

The SJA is the largest member organisation of sports media professionals in the world. Join us: Click here for more details

Leave a Reply