Meet the team

SJA logo - flat updateIf you would like to work in partnership with the SJA, bringing your business, sports association or organisation to the attention of the country’s leading sports media figures, we would be happy to discuss sponsorship/advertising possibilites. Please contact any of our officers or committee members or email info@sportsjournalists.co.uk.
We are also on Twitter @sportSJA on Instagram @sjainsta and on Facebook @sportsjournalistsGB

President

Patrick Collins Patrick Collins

Officers

andy-elliott
Joint-chair:
 
Andy Elliott
andy@elliottsportsmedia.com
Twitter: @andyelliott4 
janine-self  
Joint-chair: Janine Self
mailatjanineselfdotcodotuk
Twitter: @janineself 

Secretary:
Nick Townsend
 07801 183766
nick.townsend@virgin.net 
committee-sarah-juggins Treasurer: Sarah Juggins
 07812 525310
Twitter: @sjuggs15
david-walker Immediate past chair: David Walker
 07733 018783
davidwalker2020@hotmail.co.uk

Vice-chair: Leon Mann
Leon@Leonmann.co.uk 

 

 

General committee

Mary Fitzhenry Mary Fitzhenry
07946 545 084
maryfitzhenry@hotmail.co.uk
Howard Wheatcroft
077 6844 6171
howard.wheatcroft@dailystar.co.uk
Ashley Broadley
07812 341 253
ashley.broadley@pressassociation.com
Twitter: @AshBroadley
 
Adam Sills
adam.sills@telegraph.co.uk  
Tom Jenkins
tom.jenkins@theguardian.com   

 

Natalie Pirks
Twitter: @natpirks   

 

Karthi Gnanasegaram
Twitter: @karthisport 

 

Jon Holmes
Twitter: @jonboy79
jon.holmes@sky.uk

 

Benny Bonsu
Twitter: @MsBennyBonsu
Bennybonsu.com

Jon Batham
 07816 429832
 jon@sportindna.co.uk 

 

philip-barker

Philip Barker
philipdavidbarker@gmail.com

 

Training

Keith Elliott (careers)
 keithelliott99@yahoo.com

 

Secretariat

Petta Naylor
Tel: 020 8916 2234
Email: petta@s2fevents.co.uk 
james-green James Green
Tel: 020 8916 2234;
Email: james@s2fevents.co.uk 

 

Post

SJA c/o Start2Finish Event Management Unit 92, Capital Business Centre 22 Carlton Road Surrey CR2 0BS

Phone

020 8916 2234

 

The SJA is the largest member organisation of sports media professionals in the world. Join us: Click here for more details